Makeup Favourites

Hi there! My name is Cindy and welcome to my blog. This is my first post ever, and although I’m probably going to be the only one that ever reads it, I’m really excited to write this. I’m not a girl that wears makeup that often, especially as a university student. Most days, I get up and try to not be late forย all the responsibilities that mornings bring. However, I actually love putting on and wearing makeup, so I wanted to share a few of my most used items.

My makeup bag is by agnis b, from a flight on Cathay Pacific. It’s such nice quality, and the rectangular shape allows the bag to fit a lot but also packs compactly for when you’re travelling.

This year, I discovered the Revlon balm stain in honey – this wears really nicely on the lips, and it’s a great neutral colour for everyday wear. The blush is from Shiseido, and is something that my mom bought so many years ago. There are three shades inside, so you can mix to get your perfect colour.

I love e.l.f. products! They are so affordable and although some of their products are duds, the following have become my go-to items. The liquid eyeliner, felt tip liner, eyeshadow primer and 6-piece eyeshadow palette (evil queen) are all from this brand. Most eyeliners smudge all over my eyelids even with primer, but these two eyeliners stay put all day. The eyeshadow primer is not the best, but it works which is enough for me for $3. My favourite eyeshadow from the palette – and of all time – is the shimmery copper shade. It works so nicely with the yellow undertones in my skin and just adds dimension to my eyes.

The eyelash curler is from a small Japanese store (I can’t remember the name). I absolutely love it. I had broken the one I got 6 years ago earlier in the year, and tried a more expensive one but it just wasn’t cutting it. This eyelash curler was only $2 and works like a charm!

Lastly, the mascara is by Covergirl from their lash blast collection. It works well, but it took my a while to learn how to apply it so that it didn’t leave my lashes clumpy. It wears nicely throughout the day and isn’t too hard to take off at the end of the day.

If you’ve made it this far, thanks for reading! Please follow my blog, I’ll be posting more about beauty, fashion and university life.
what's in my makeup bag

xoxo,

Cindy

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dray0308 says:

    Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    This is Living and Creating Simply!!

    Like

  2. Gouchis Girl says:

    Great job on your first post ever! ๐Ÿ™‚ You can always jazz up the content with more pictures…. everyone loves them. (Ok, maybe I’m just a picture-aholic… you can tell by my blog lol) Keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! I’ll keep that in mind and work on my photography skills haha ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. Gouchis Girl says:

        Oh, no! Your photography was fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is just that more pictures are always better ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

