Love for black bags!

Hi there! This post is all about two of my favourite bags. I really like handbags that are black, simply because they look classy and just go with any outfit. Here are two of my higher end bags, if you’re into that sort of thing.

The large bag is a Calvin Klein bag. I bought this one at Macy’s in NYC, and it was such a great price. After the additional 25% off, it came to around $120! The bag is genuine pebbled leather with gold accents. It came with the over the shoulder strap, but I use it for my Prada bag instead. It’s a spacious, well made bag which is perfect if you have an office job that requires you to carry documents. It doesn’t fit my laptop but I’m pretty sure it would fit a 13′ Macbook or any other device of similar size. Calvin Klein makes so many other nice bags as well; I’ve been eyeing a saffiano leather tote that they make.

The second bag is a Prada bag that I actually got as a gift from work. It’s the perfect size for me when I go out. It fits a wallet, my phone, keys, and a few snacks (all the essentials haha). It’s also nice for a evening out to dinner or even just running errands, if you’re feeling very fancy. It’s a nylon bag with leather lining and gold detailing. Very easy to clean off and even though I have used it a lot, it looks almost brand new.

Thanks for reading, and comment letting me know what your favourite handbags are!

xoxo,

Cindy

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Such classic bags! Easy to see why you love them 🙂 My favourite is my red bag from Longchamp!

    Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 Longchamp makes great bags, I’ve been thinking about getting one for a while!

      Like

  2. Milou Cox says:

    Beautiful bags! Is the small Prada bag the same size as a Rebecca Minkhoff mini mac?

    Like

    1. It’s around the same size. This bag is approximately 9″ wide x 2.5″ deep x 5″ tall, and the Rebecca Minkoff mini mac is 9″ wide x 1.5″ deep x 6.5″ tall according to their website. Hope that helps 🙂

      Like

      1. Milou Cox says:

        O! That’s interesting!

        Like

  3. danetigress says:

    I love handbags too, and both of those are super cute great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

