Quo Age Excellence Foundation Review

Hi beauties!

I mentioned in my last post that the Quo Age Excellence foundation was on sale at Shopper’s Drug Mart for $6, and I am just loving it. It is a medium coverage, liquid foundation.

Some Background: I have combination/oily skin and a lot of acne scars, as well as some active acne. I had a really hard time with my skin 1-2 years ago, but because my skin has calmed down a considerable amount, I am feeling more at ease to try new foundations. (Comment down below if you are interested more in my skin journey!)

Anyways, this foundation blends so easily with a sponge and it is not cakey at all. It oxidizes slightly (by half a shade or so), but that is not a concern for me. It doesn’t look like I am wearing foundation but it covers redness and evens out my skin so well. It is not matte, but it isn’t oily either. It just leaves my skin looking fresh and healthy. There are 6 shades, and shade 005 is the perfect match for me. Unfortunately, that means that if you are darker than me, this foundation will probably not be a good match for you. I used two pumps for extra coverage for my acne scars, but one pump should be enough for you if you have nicer skin!

15101877_10154504739226294_439592865_o
The packaging on this is great as well. The pump keeps the foundation hygienic, which is important to me.
15053340_10154504743316294_1648281534_o
So impressed with how my skin looks with this foundation! Great coverage, looks fresh and natural. 🙂

Overall, I am so happy that I tried this foundation out. Because of the sale, it is so affordable and if you are looking for a new foundation, I highly recommend checking this one out! Feel free to leave any questions below!

Have a good week,

Cindy.

Leave a Reply

